Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy

A series of photographs that make me happy:

The dogs and cat that my husband and I have rescued.

The day Gary and I were married.

Hanging out with my best friend and have a “geek attack” when we see a Doctor Who display.

Remembering my grandfather and mother who have long since passed away.

Sitting down with my paints, pencils, and creating a piece of art from my mind.

Picking up my bass guitar and playing for hours.

Having my camera and going on a nature walk through the Smoky Mountains to a waterfall or to watch the sunset for the first time.

Relaxing a day at the spa to have my hair and nails done.

Spending time with my brother and father.

And most importantly, knowing that if we look hard enough, we can find happiness all around us.

What makes you happy? Create your own blog post and you can find the rules here: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/10/05/weekly-photo-challenge-happy/

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy

Leave a Reply

