Changes

 

The past week has been completely about change. I began work at a place called Shop NBC this past Monday in which for the next month or so I will be training to know how to properly do my job as a Customer Service Agent. Shop NBC is basically a home shopping network and is a good place from what I have learned of it thus far. I am very blessed to have a job (finally) after five months now. I am also glad that I had the support of my family and friends while finding a place of employment that I would enjoy.

It is a retail type job and I have worked over a decade doing such but it is different in that I am not actually standing on my feet, running around like a crazy person, or staying up overnight. As long as a week it has been, I feel different. I don’t know if it is because of the actual being productive now and working or if it’s because I am up during the day which makes it possible for me to sleep at night. I am, or was, very accustomed to staying up for all night so this is a very nice welcome to actually be home when the moon is hanging in the sky.

I also started my new quarter with classes where I will be taking Small Business Management and Principles of Finance. I am very interested in both courses because my goal is to eventually have my own business of some sort. I am not entirely sure what but Mr. Vaughan (and I remembered to add both A’s there) has a lot of good information to divulge. I am actually quite curious about the Finance class because maybe I can better learn how to invest money in my future the proper way.

Also this week, a young man named Lane Goodwin passed away at the very young age of 13 from cancer. I sit here and I read all the lovely notes of condolences for this boy’s family and friends. I really hope that they find peace, especially his little brother. Siblings are very unique. I honestly don’t know what I would do if I woke up tomorrow and my brother was no longer on this planet. It is definitely a special bond that can never be replaced.

In all, this week has been a change not just for me but for a lot of people. Change is a very scary concept. You aren’t sure about it and you don’t know what will happen. Uncertainty, I suppose, is what frightens people at first but somehow we adjust to it and life moves on. A wise man once said, “The only thing I know for sure about life is that it goes on.”

The thoughts here lead me to wonder how people react to change. Do people plan on their future? Do they worry about it? Everyone is different, I know, but I still wonder the underlying workings of it all and what motivates people for the most part.

Just a few ramblings from a jack of all trades but master of none on a very late Friday evening.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend and if you want, tell me how you deal with change, please. I am quite curious about the subject.

With love and best wishes,

~Susan

Just a little song I am listening to at the moment.

Leave a Reply

