A day in class and a blog experiment

So, I hope that everyone is doing well. I am so sorry it’s been awhile since I’ve posted anything on my blog but I haven’t forgotten it. I’ve been dabbling with some new interests lately and have come up with some short stories I have been working on and character development. I’m considering trying to find a class or something to help improve my writing skills and/or good books to read.

A typical day was very much like yesterday for me and I’ll try to make this blog somewhat…entertaining.

So, yesterday I almost was late for my Finance class but I was on time surprisingly. I’m usually late for a lot of things because I am, admittedly, a bit of a procrastinator. When I’m on time, I’m like:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then, we started looking at the book, going over the homework, and I’m not so great with numbers:

 

 

 

 

 

 

And I was really wishing I was doing this instead (I forgot to eat):

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then, the teacher let us have a break after about an hour and a half in which I was grateful for! (Smoke break. Yes, I know I should quit)

 

 

 

 

 

 

And he handed us a chart when we returned that had numbers and my eyes were like:

 

 

 

 

 

 

But then, he told us what the chart meant so I understood and was happy:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And the class was over not too long after that:

 

 

 

 

 

But even more so when I realized no classes next week 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The last week has been difficult. With the migraines and the spider zit on my brain (It’s an Arachnid Cyst), I have been trying to be as productive as possible but I’ve mostly let the medicine I am on take effect or sleeping. I am hoping next week will be better or else I’ll be mostly doing this:

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am very happy, though, through my pain my when my husband tells me:

 

 

 

 

 

 

We shall see though. I have written a few things and I may post them when they are ready and I’ve proofread them a thousand times. I truly need a proofreader because I still miss some of my writing mistakes.

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend and thanks for dropping in. I’ve never done a blog like this before so I hope you enjoyed it. Would love to hear your thoughts, of course!

Much love as always and God bless.

~Susan

 

2 thoughts on “A day in class and a blog experiment

Leave a Reply

