Fun | Poetry response to Daily Prompt

Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time

 

crossed-guitars-string-t_design

FUN

A day completely without worry?

Nothing to do but what I desire?

Numerous ideas come in such a flurry

My brain starting to conspire.

The beginning of the day, I’d take a look outside

Sun coming over the horizon

It’s rays promising to be my guide.

Setting out to do things without rhyme or reason.

The top of my list would have to be

Packing up my car on a notion

Then to my brother’s house, just him and me,

Putting our guitars and songs in motion.

I’d enjoy the moments spent in my hometown

And strive to create new memories

Not letting one thing get me down

Playing our music and seeking new discoveries.

I suppose if I had a day where I did as I pleased

I wouldn’t set out on anything too hard to achieve

Every moment would be seized

Being with those I love, is fun I believe.

Susan Reed

15 thoughts on “Fun | Poetry response to Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

