From Within | Weekly Photo Challenge

Inside

 

From Within

Blank sheet of paper

Clicking the button…

Click. Click. Click.

Words I will soon summon.

A bite of the lip

Pen striking the notepad..

Tap. Tap. Tap.

Only the canvas understands.

The tip racing over the sheet

And now we begin…

Scratch. Scratch. Scratch.

Revealing emotions and ink from within.

This week’s photo and poem have been a response to the Weekly Photo Challenge of “Inside”:

So much of life happens inside something. A house, a car, a sleeping bag, a UFO.

Finding images of a thing inside something else can be a very powerful com-positional tool.

As the most comfortable way for me to convey my emotions and train of thought, I decided to take a photo of my notebook and pen. It may be a bit of an archaic method but I still write my stories, poems, and whatever else comes to mind on a fifty cent notebook in cursive writing.

Hope you enjoyed this photo and poem. It sort of has me curious: Do you still write in a notebook?

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope you all have a fantastic weekend!

God bless,

S. Reed

 

8 thoughts on “From Within | Weekly Photo Challenge

Leave a Reply

