Lighten Your Burden

Lighten Your Burden

Lighten Your Burden
Lighten Your Burden

 

Living a life under barter,

What would I first offer?

Long list of services to charter,

The first would be an author.

 

Needing a gorgeous portrait?

Painted with absolute care?

Perhaps a photo? Simply gorgeous!

My skills do not end there.

 

Require writings in verse?

We can strike a deal.

While I labor your words,

Won’t you prepare a meal?

 

If you don’t know how to cook,

Don’t waste a moment on worry.

I have many recipes in my book –

My comfort food will leave you merry!

 

Do you have need of advice?

Answers that you desire to know?

I listen well – no need to ask twice.

Give me a moment to lay out my tarot.

 

In a world structured on trade,

I don’t believe I would perish.

The goal for me would be the same.

Serving others, a quality I cherish.

 

© Susan Reed


 

Written in response to today’s Daily Prompt: Barter System

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Lighten Your Burden

Leave a Reply

